Athletic Hall of Fame

Now accepting nominations for the 2024 Athletic Hall of Fame!

The Cathedral High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2011 to honor those who excelled in athletics, both during and after their years at CHS. The purpose of the Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those Cathedral athletes, coaches, administrators, and contributors who excelled in their respective sports or coaching/support roles and who helped to bring honor, recognition, distinction and excellence to Cathedral High School by their conduct both on and off the field (or court) of competition. This recognition will help maintain the spirit, pride and sense of community as well as serving as a historical account of the great athletic traditions of Cathedral High School.

Nomination Process

A candidate may be nominated for Hall of Fame membership by any member of the community. Formal nomination shall be made using the nomination form below.

Submit a Nomination

Additional information about the Nomination Process can be found here.


Athletes, living or deceased, shall be eligible for induction 10 years after graduation from Cathedral High School and must be in good standing with the school. 

Nomination is also open to coaches and administrators who have participated with distinction and/or made significant contributions to athletics at Cathedral High School, beginning 5 years after they have left Cathedral High School, or in special circumstances as determined by the Committee.

View additional eligibility information here.


Please contact Amy Malkemes, Director of Development

617-542-2325 ext. 597 |


Congratulations to our 2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees!

We are pleased to share that the Athletic Hall of Fame committee voted and inducted five new members into Cathedral’s Athletic Hall of Fame in 2022.
Thank you to all who submitted nominations for the 2022 Hall of Fame. Cathedral is a special place with very talented athletes. Nominees who were not chosen will be considered for future years. 


Current Hall of Fame Members

2022 Induction

Sr. Cathy Mozzicato, CSJ
Robert Barrett ’83
Troy Miller ’00
Paul King ’68
Coach Joseph Madigan

2017 Induction

John MacDonald ‘54
Teddy Ryan ‘63
Eddie White ‘74
Moses Jean-Pierre ‘89
Anthony Thomas ‘06

2015 Induction

John Fleming ’58
Leonard Washington ’77
William Baxter ’78
Kenneth Pires ’88
Paul Francisco ’89
Andreen Gilpin ’98

2013 Induction

James Linehan ’47
John Blaney ’54
Michael Driscoll ’64
Thomas Moran ’38
Deborah Robinson Alkins ’78
Norman Lowe ’78
Michelle “Ice” Edwards ’84

2011 Induction

Charles M. Daley ’54
John Remondi ’54
Bernard O’Shaughnessey ’57
Brian Leahy ’62
George Moore ’74
Valarie Carrington ’76
Carnell Suttles ’76
Larry Washington ’76
Doreen Matta Bargoot ’78
Sr. Mary Black, CSJ
Walter Costello
Mary Ellen Jennings ’75
Brian Leahy ’62
Peter Williams

Support Cathedral Today

Give Now