Athletic Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our 2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees!

We are pleased to announce that the Athletic Hall of Fame committee voted and inducted five new members into Cathedral’s Athletic Hall of Fame. For photos of this year’s events, click here
We also want to publicly thank all who submitted nominations this past year. Cathedral is a special place with very talented athletes. Nominees who were not chosen, will be considered for future years. 

Athletic Hall of Fame

The Cathedral High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2011 to honor those who excelled in athletics, both during and after their years at CHS. The purpose of the Cathedral High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those Cathedral athletes, coaches, administrators, and contributors who excelled in their respective sports or coaching/support roles and who helped to bring honor, recognition, distinction and excellence to Cathedral High School by their conduct both on and off the field (or court) of competition. This recognition will help maintain the spirit, pride and sense of community as well as serving as a historical account of the great athletic traditions of Cathedral High School.


Eligibility for Nomination

Athletes, living or deceased, shall be eligible for induction 10 years after graduation from Cathedral High School and must be in good standing with the school. Nominees must have lettered in at least one varsity sport and must represent the Cathedral High School tradition of excellence and the values and teachings of the Catholic faith.

Nomination is also open to coaches and administrators who have participated with distinction and/or made significant contributions to athletics at Cathedral High School, as evidenced, for example, by the success of their teams and the acknowledgement of their former student athletes. Coaches or administrators shall be eligible for nomination beginning 5 years after they have left Cathedral High School, or in special circumstances as determined by the Committee.

Championship teams having attained record status as well as contributors who have served Cathedral High School with unwavering dedication will also be considered for nomination. Recognized accomplishments will include individual accomplishments (All-League, All State, All Region, All-American, etc…), team accomplishments, individual school or team records held, and impact on teams and the overall athletic program at Cathedral High School during the nominee’s era. The Committee may also consider postgraduate activities including collegiate and professional experience. Achievements should be on record and verified by copies of news clippings, yearbooks, certificates of awards, etc. Special circumstances may be permitted as determined by the Committee.

Hall of Fame Nomination Process

A candidate may be nominated for Hall of Fame membership by any member of the community. Formal nomination shall be made using the nomination form found here. Self-nominations or unsigned/anonymous nominations will not be accepted. To forward any supporting information such as newspaper clippings, statistics, copies of photographs, and letters of endorsement, please send via email to

All submissions and supporting materials are subject to additional verification before being forwarded to the Hall of Fame Advisory Committee for consideration. All nominations are reviewed by a Hall of Fame Advisory Committee consisting of alumni, faculty, staff, and Board members. Nominees will then be notified of this recognition in which he/she will need to fill out additional information. Once all nominee information has been received a vote by the committee will take place in November. Hall of Fame Inductees will be announced in December.

For Questions

Mike Parham, Assistant Athletic Director, 617-542-2325 ext 413 or
Amy Malkemes, Director of Development, 617-542-2325 ext. 597 or

Current Hall of Fame Members

2022 Induction

Sr. Cathy Mozzicato, CSJ
Robert Barrett ’83
Troy Miller ’00
Paul King ’68
Coach Joseph Madigan

2017 Induction

John MacDonald ‘54
Teddy Ryan ‘63
Eddie White ‘74
Moses Jean-Pierre ‘89
Anthony Thomas ‘06

2015 Induction

John Fleming ’58
Leonard Washington ’77
William Baxter ’78
Kenneth Pires ’88
Paul Francisco ’89
Andreen Gilpin ’98

2013 Induction

James Linehan ’47
John Blaney ’54
Michael Driscoll ’64
Thomas Moran ’38
Deborah Robinson Alkins ’78
Norman Lowe ’78
Michelle “Ice” Edwards ’84

2011 Induction

Charles M. Daley ’54
John Remondi ’54
Bernard O’Shaughnessey ’57
Brian Leahy ’62
George Moore ’74
Valarie Carrington ’76
Carnell Suttles ’76
Larry Washington ’76
Doreen Matta Bargoot ’78
Sr. Mary Black, CSJ
Walter Costello
Mary Ellen Jennings ’75
Brian Leahy ’62
Peter Williams

Support Cathedral Today

Give Now