Athletic Hall of Fame

Cathedral High School Boston South End Campus

The Cathedral High School Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 2011 to honor those who excelled in athletics and continued to show success in and support of athletic programs. Inductions are held every two years and are voted on by a committee of alumni.

Current Hall of Fame Members

2011 Induction

Charles M. Daley ’54
John Remondi ’54
Bernard O’Shaughnessey ’57
Brian Leahy ’62
George Moore ’74
Valerie Carrington ’76
Carnell Suttles ’76
Larry Washington ’76
Doreen Matta Bargoot ’78
Sr. Mary Black, CSJ
Walter Costello
Mary Ellen Jennings
Evelyn Leahy
Peter Williams

2013 Induction

James Linehan ’47
John Blaney ’54
Michael Driscoll ’64
Thomas Moran ’70
Deborah Alkins ’78
Norman Lowe ’78
Michelle “Ice” Edwards ’84

2015 Induction

John Fleming ’58
Leonard Washington ’77
William Baxter ’78
Kenneth Pires ’88
Paul Francisco ’89
Andreen Gilpin ’98

Request More Info

Contact Us